• White Horse Inn, The (Barton,Cambridge)

  • Details
  • 17 Reviews
  • Add Bookmark
  • Add a Review

About

The White Horse Inn is a traditional pub in every way, with a bar and restaurant dining area. Expect a warm welcome and lots of choice for food and drink. Accommodation is also provided.


What we thought

For a handy food, drink and rest stop en route to Burwash Manor barns and Wimpole Hall or a cosy local meeting point for quiz-lovers, The White Horse Inn fits the bill.

 

With plenty of parking, and refreshments including real ales and cider on tap, hearty homemade dinners, Sunday roasts, bar snacks, 33 choices of ice cream and sorbets, and not least a gluten-free menu, the pub  has found a place

  • June 23rd 2013

    Review posted by Rebecca C

    Looking forward to another visit where Rocc festival is on in August.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by Mr P

    Enjoyed food, but chicken needed a little more sauce. The cheesecake was more vanilla and chocolate with gooseberry topping than gooseberry cheesecake. Crumble topping not required.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by D R

    Great service.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by B.P. T

    [VENUE RESPONSE BELOW:] Very slow service today.[VENUE RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments. We were a little short staffed on this occasion however, we are recruiting other team members for the busy Summer period.]  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by Mrs A C

    Continue your comprehensive menu.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by R. C

    We will be back, very enjoyable.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by Graham H

    Nice place will use it again if in passing.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by Wendy P

    Good, hot traditionbal roast. We hope to come again.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by Glenys N

    Good to have a warm welcome, every time we come.  
    More

     

  • May 4th 2013

    Review posted by Bernaro M

    Would be very happy to come back again.  
    More

     


More reviews

White Horse Inn

118 High Street
Barton
Cambridge

CB23 7BG

Show phone

OPENING TIMES

Sun:
12:00-22:30
Mon - Thu:
12:00-14:30, 17:00-23:00
Fri - Sat:
12:00-23:00

FOOD SERVING TIMES

Sun:
12:00-18:00
Mon Sat:
12:00-14:30, 18:00-21:00

FREE offers nearby

Solos Hair & Beauty Salon(Cambridge)
Bonus Relax with a free glass of wine
Make the most of your treatment...

Le Gros Franck(Cambridge)
Two-course meal for just £10
Delicious French cuisine...

Cambridgeshire Wine School(Cambridgeshire)
Have a free bottle of wine on us!
...

Secret Desires Boudoir Photography(St Ives)
Bonus Get 30% off all your images
The perfect gift for your partner...

Sign up now!

For offers, prizes & local e-magazines


White Horse Inn barton cambridge functions, parties & conferences pubs british